My Daughter

Today my daughter, who is working her way through breast cancer, shared her blog with me. I’m overwhelmed.

I’m honored that she shared it with me. I recognized many ways in which we are alike and am happy that reading her feelings revealed mine to me. I had many of the same feelings while getting through my prostate cancer a few years ago. The prostate cancer has gone away (I hope), but the unwanted changes it makes in you never do. Now I’m hoping that I might have some insights that will help her.

2 thoughts on “My Daughter

  1. My grandmother,a cousin, and one of my best friends died of breast cancer. I’ve had several scares, but meeting surviovrs is a great way to deal with it. I am glad you are sharing your experiences. Found the “like” button!

    Like

Your thoughts?

